Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

[SOLVED] Posts marked sticky don't show up with sticky formatting

Old Jun 17, 2009, 12:56 PM
genevieve

10 posts · Jun 2009
I've been loving the configurability of Atahualpa, but now having a problem with sticky posts. It's my first time using stickies so maybe I'm missing something. I have a post marked sticky from the dashboard (and Wordpress confirms to me that it's sticky), yet the formatting that I've indicated in the Atahualpa options doesn't show up. And when I view the source code, there's nothing in that post that indicates that wp is registering the post as sticky. Do I need to change something in index.php for it to register sticky posts?

Test site is at http://www.genevieveraymond.com/michcitizenaction/. It's that top post. Currently I have a graphic in there, but if I can get sticky formatting to work, I'd like to do my best to mimic that image with css.

Thanks,
Genevieve
Old Jun 18, 2009, 06:28 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
What version of WP are you using?

And would you confirm that it is infact a sticky? (go to WP dashboard -> Posts -> edit -. and look to see that the Visibility has STICKY checked off.

I've just tested this with Atahualpa 333 on both WP 2.7.1 and 2.8 and I get different results than you do. There should be the word 'sticky' in the begining <div> for the post.
Old Jun 19, 2009, 02:28 PM
genevieve

10 posts · Jun 2009