Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Plugins & Atahualpa »

Photo Gallery options

Old Sep 19, 2009, 06:22 AM
sheilahoff

6 posts · Sep 2009
I'm brand new to WP and happy to have found this GREAT theme and online support. I have several questions but will post each with unique subject line. I'm converting a site that uses Menalto's Gallery. I'm wondering which of the many plug-ins would be the best for setting up the photo galleries in the new blog? I saw that there's a Gallery Remote plug-in. It looks like that might import all the albums in tact which would be awesome. But I couldn't tell if it actually sets up a gallery or if I need something else for that. AND their website says they're no longer updating or supporting that plugin so I'm a little concerned about going that way.

Thanks for your help.
Sheila
Old Sep 20, 2009, 06:33 PM
Flynn

3,768 posts · Oct 2008
Munich, Germany
NextGen Gallery appears to be very popular. I have not really used (just tested) gallery plugins myself, maybe other users can chime in
Old Sep 20, 2009, 07:57 PM
sheilahoff

6 posts · Sep 2009
Thanks Flynn. Since I know my way around Gallery and have one installed I think I'll try the WPG2 which will embed Gallery. I just discovered it and haven't tried it yet either.
Old Sep 24, 2009, 06:55 AM
paulae

1,333 posts · Feb 2009
Wordpress 3.4.1, Atahualpa 3.7.7
What do you mean, Gallery?