Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Plugins & Atahualpa »

With iPhone/iPad, my website links work only ONCE, then loop to 'newest entry'

Old Sep 7, 2012, 01:02 PM
misterfreedom

5 posts · Sep 2012
Hello from an unsavvy user (i have no knowledge of php/html)

Navigation of my website is perfectly fine with PC/Mac desktop/laptops, but when viewed with iPhone/iPad all links only redirect to the proper page when clicked the FIRST time. All subsequent clicked links loop back to the latest post (For instance when clicking "older entries" for the second time, it loops back to home page.)
Details:
* My website is www.misterfreedom.com
* WP 3.4.1 with Atahualpa 3.7.8 (customized by a 3rd party who admits not understanding the problem)
* I have tried with and without iPhone compatibility plug-in (all mobile related plugins are disabled and deleted now.)
* My hosting service (register.com) says I have no record for "m." redirecting in my DNS, but have a catchall in my A record (therefore the redirect to m.misterfreedom.com with iPhone viewing)
* I am not sure when this started happening, nor could i find the same issue documented in this forum.