Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

Header overlapping blog, HELP!

Old Aug 22, 2010, 08:40 PM
Canuck

5 posts · Aug 2010
I'm new to wordpress and just installed the Atahualpa 3.5.3 theme. I'm trying to set up the header and I'd like to use a larger image but when I increase the height setting for the header image it makes the photo overlap everything below it in the blog rather than push the blog down to make room for the image.

See what I mean here http://clockworkphotography.com/blog

If someone could tell me what setting I have messed up I'd appreciate it.

Thanks.
Old Aug 23, 2010, 12:10 AM
lmilesw

10,176 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA
You might want to try a different "style" using the instruction in post 8 of this thread. Also how did you insert the image?
Old Aug 23, 2010, 07:37 AM
Canuck

5 posts · Aug 2010
I uploaded the image into the images folder following the instructions at the top of the "Header Image" tab in the ATO.
Old Aug 23, 2010, 07:40 AM
lmilesw

10,176 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA
And did you try a different style?
Old Aug 23, 2010, 07:42 AM
Canuck

5 posts · Aug 2010
Tried one of the other styles as you mentioned and that worked, thanks so much!
Old Aug 23, 2010, 09:14 AM
Rietendak

5 posts · Aug 2010