Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

Is it possible to create different page templates?

Old Aug 18, 2009, 08:33 PM
Cornboy

3 posts · Aug 2009
I'm new to WordPress and Atahualpa, so forgive me if this is a dumb question. I have my home page setup how I would like it. However, the home page has a large image beneath the page menus. I would like this to only appear on the home page as it is a welcome type image if that makes sense. Here is how I have it setup in the Configure Header Area section:

%logo %pages %image

I guess in short, my question is this: is there any way to specify different options for the Configure Header Area section on different pages?

Thanks,
Chris
Old Aug 18, 2009, 09:57 PM
Cornboy

3 posts · Aug 2009
OK, the similar questions list was pointed me to this thread which is very helpful:
http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=491

I made a copy of index.php and saved it as page.php. However, I am stuck as to where I go to actually edit the header. I don't see anything related to this in the php code - I assume it's referencing another file somewhere but I can't figure it out. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
Old Aug 19, 2009, 04:00 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
What version of WP and Atahualpa?
Please post your URL so someone can take a look at what you are describing
Old Aug 19, 2009, 07:56 AM
thomase

1 posts · Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cornboy