Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Page & Category Menu Bars »

[SOLVED] No Idea Where To Post This...First Time Caller!

Old Jan 24, 2010, 06:29 PM
poorthirdworldcountry

9 posts · Jan 2010
Kathmandu Nepal
Hi all, I am very new to this theme and to wordpress in general, but here is what I have hacked together using this theme, and the wordpress server for the first time:

http://www.serengetiballoonsafaris.c..._Whistles.html
http://web.me.com/studiosphoenix/sto...e/Stories.html

Is this anywhere close to being right? I have no idea really, but it looks right in the sense that it does what I want it too

Perhaps there is a free tutorial somewhere that's an easy read and goes along the lines of Wordpress Options for Dummies.

The one problem that I have, and other users will too, is the links in the footer (I've emailed Flynn). But it's not just the footer links, it's any link inside this implementation: an iFrame. All external links want to pop up inside the iFrame, which just confuses the crap outta the average Nepali user. I am wondering if there is a workaround....

Cheers
Jigs in Nepal

Last edited by poorthirdworldcountry; Jan 27, 2010 at 11:45 PM.
Old Jan 25, 2010, 05:51 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Where did you build the site? Who is the host?