Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Plugins & Atahualpa »

"Scribd" embeded reader not opening to full size

Old Feb 11, 2009, 03:51 PM
doug86

16 posts · Feb 2009
I use Scribd (www.scribd.com/) to embed documents in my blog. I have never had any issues with this service. I am building a new site with Atahualpa, and the small button on the Scribd window that enlarges the window to full size just doesn't work in Atahualpa.....I pretty novice here, but I think its some kind of flash type issue?

Any help would be appreciated. I really love the Scribd platform for storing and presenting my documents, many which are huge pdf files.

thanks, Doug
Old Feb 11, 2009, 04:20 PM
Flynn

3,768 posts · Oct 2008
Munich, Germany
Atahualpa isn't doing anything flash related. Does it work with the "default" theme? If yes, please post a URL (with Atahualpa turned on again)
Old Feb 11, 2009, 05:33 PM
doug86

16 posts · Feb 2009
my WP/Atahuapla URL is www.5goulds.com. Give me an a few minutes to publish that page so you can see it. See "Reference" page for the Scribd files.

Also, you can see the way I expect the Scribd script to react over here at:
http://5goulds.squarespace.com/reference-library/

click on that little box all the way over on the right that makes the Scribd file go full screen to see what I'm talking about. When I do that in WP, nothing happens.

thanks, this is great!
Old Feb 11, 2009, 06:19 PM
Flynn

3,768 posts · Oct 2008
Munich, Germany