Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

[SOLVED] HTML CSS inserts appear under page and cat buttons


  #1  
Old Aug 31, 2010, 07:50 PM
teak
 
9 posts · Aug 2010
Why is it, when I add an HTML div with CSS styles, into the body bottom inserts section, it shows up under the page and category buttons?

Thanks - Teak (I'm new, by the way.)
  #2  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 01:55 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
What versions and what is the URL?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 03:24 PM
teak
 
9 posts · Aug 2010
Atahualpa 3.4.9, Wordpress 3.0.1. No URL yet, have it running locally on my Mac. (Will use export feature of Atahualpa to put on to server.)
  #4  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 05:28 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
what is it you are putting in the body bottom inserts section (exactly)
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #5  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 05:49 PM
teak
 
9 posts · Aug 2010
Here is one of the div's:

<div id="popout" style="position: fixed; bottom: 0%; left: 0px; width: 100%; height: 20%;">

There is also a JavaScript in the HTML that changes the bottom attribute to move the div around:

<script type="text/javascript">
function showpopout() {
document.getElementById("popout").style.bottom="50 %";
}
</script>
  #6  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 05:50 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Is this EXACTLY what you placed in that area - no more - no less?
do a copy/paste in your reply and hit the HTML icon above the reply box and insert your code betweer the open html and close html code

also - where is the </div>
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Sep 1, 2010 at 05:52 PM.
  #7  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 05:54 PM
teak
 
9 posts · Aug 2010
No, but all of the other div's are in that one. The JS is more complicated.
  #8  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 05:59 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
without seeing the code you put in or the page there is no way to tell you what might be happening.
copy and paste all the code if you want some help
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #9  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 06:07 PM
teak
 
9 posts · Aug 2010
<script type="text/javascript">
var i=-200
var t

function showpopout() {
document.getElementById("popoutbuttonh").style.bot tom=i+"%";
document.getElementById("popout").style.bottom=i+" %";
if (i<0) {
i=i+20
t=setTimeout("showpopout()",0);
} else {
document.getElementById("popout").style.bottom=0+" px";
document.getElementById("popoutbuttons").style.bot tom="-150%";
i=0
}
}

function hidepopout() {
document.getElementById("popoutbuttonh").style.bot tom=i+"%";
document.getElementById("popout").style.bottom=i+" %";
document.getElementById("popoutbuttons").style.bot tom="0%";
if (i>-150) {
i=i-20
t=setTimeout("hidepopout()",0);
} else {
i=-200
}
}
</script>

<div id="popout" style="position: fixed; bottom: -150%; left: 0px; width: 100%; height: 80%; background-color: #666666; overflow: hidden;">

<div id="popoutboxt" style="position: absolute; top: 1%; left: 1%; width: 97%; height: 4%; padding-left: 1%; background-color: #888888; overflow: hidden;">
HTML here...
</div>

<div id="popoutboxa" style="position: absolute; top: 6%; left: 1%; width: 30%; height: 93%; padding: 0% 1% 0% 1%; background-color: #888888; overflow: hidden;">
HTML here...
</div>

<div id="popoutboxb" style="position: absolute; top: 6%; left: 34%; width: 30%; height: 93%; padding: 0% 1% 0% 1%; background-color: #888888; overflow: hidden;">
HTML here...
</div>

<div id="popoutboxc" style="position: absolute; top: 6%; left: 67%; width: 30%; height: 93%; padding: 0% 1% 0% 1%; background-color: #888888; overflow: hidden;">
HTML here...
</div>

<div id="popoutbuttons" class="button buttonhover" onclick="showpopout()" style="position: fixed; bottom: 0%; right: 0px; width: 100px; height: 17px; text-align: center; overflow: hidden;">
More Info
</div>

<div id="popoutbuttonh" class="button buttonhover" onclick="hidepopout()" style="position: fixed; bottom: -150%; right: 0px; width: 100px; height: 17px; text-align: center; overflow: hidden;">
Hide Info
</div>
  #10  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 06:23 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
your first <div...> is missing the </div>
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #11  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 06:55 PM
teak
 
9 posts · Aug 2010
Fixed that, but it's not the problem...
  #12  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 07:10 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Well since you don't want to post what you have coded and there was one error in your HTML, I suggest you review the rest to see if you have more errors.

Take it all out and add a little at a time
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #13  
Old Sep 1, 2010, 08:04 PM
teak
 
9 posts · Aug 2010
It's not a problem with my code. I know this because I deleted my code and put in one div. The div appeared under the page, cat and title. (The title is floating above the picture.) The div I put in looks like this:

<div style="position: absolute; top: 1%; left: 1%; width: 98%; height: 98%; background-color: #eeeeee;"></div>
  #14  
Old Sep 2, 2010, 12:25 PM
teak
 
9 posts · Aug 2010
Figured it out. It has to do with the "z-index" of the header. I just put a z-index of more then 999 to all my div's and problem solved. Had to read throe all the Atahualpa CSS to figure this one out. Thanks for trying juggledad.

- Teak

Bookmarks

Tags
buttons, css, html, html css inserts, inserts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why Fields in the Atahualpa 3.3.3 does not expand? css inserts, html inserts krystyna New Versions, & Updating 3 Oct 28, 2010 12:22 PM
Page-Specific HTML/CSS Inserts? eric41 Forum How-To 3 Aug 7, 2010 03:18 PM
[SOLVED] Reset HTML/CSS Inserts Page -&gt; Widgets Disappear from Atahualpa 3.5.3 Menu flawlessshine Sidebars & Widgets 11 Aug 5, 2010 09:26 AM
ADD HTML/CSS Inserts -- 3.5.1 --- Need to remove default CSS Inserts ortho New Versions, & Updating 0 Jun 23, 2010 03:17 PM
[SOLVED] why Fields in the Atahualpa 3.3.3 does not expand? css inserts, html inserts ppat2 New Versions, & Updating 3 Jun 2, 2009 05:41 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.