Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages »

[SOLVED] Why is the font color for my blog posts different than rest of site?

Old Jun 8, 2013, 07:38 AM
rundle22

3 posts · Jun 2013
I'm new to Atahualpa so I might be missing something simple, but for some reason the font color of my blog posts is a medium gray. The font color everywhere else is black (which is what I want my blog post font color to be, too).

In ATO>Body, Text & Links I have:

font-family: "Arial", "Helvetica", sans-serif
font-size: 0.8em;
color: #242424;

Shouldn't that "color" affect all of the pages, including my blog post page? How do I change the blog post font color back to black?
Old Jun 8, 2013, 08:07 AM
lmilesw

10,176 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA
There is CSS in several of the "Style and Edit" sections of the theme options.
Old Jun 8, 2013, 10:36 AM
rundle22

3 posts · Jun 2013
OK... So can you tell me where the style option relating to blog posts in particular might be? I can't seem to find it anywhere in the Atahualpa Theme Options, and I certainly don't recall ever changing it. I've barely done anything with font color. Thank you!
Old Jun 8, 2013, 11:46 AM
lmilesw

10,176 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA
There is a section named Style Posts and Pages.
Old Jun 8, 2013, 05:41 PM
rundle22

3 posts · Jun 2013