Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

Moving form Blogger to my new Atahulapa WP site

Old Feb 19, 2013, 10:59 AM
roxybc

23 posts · May 2011
Help Moving from Blogger to my new Atahulapa WP site

I've got a few questions for you guys - hopefully someone can give me some in depth answers that are still simple to understand, as I'm still new to WP.

Firstly, I'm currently building a new blog using the most recent version of Atahulapa (www.unbecomingmymother.com) and once I have everything the way I want it (I'm almost there!) I'd like to copy the settings over to use on my other blog which is currently on a temporary URL because the main URL (www.madewithpink.com) is hosted with Blogger.

So, a few questions:

1. Although my blog is hosted by Blogger I invested in my own custom domain upfront, so my URL has always been http://www.madewithpink.com and I intend to keep it that way once I move. Can anyone tell me if I will have any link issues when I move my blog over to WordPress given that the domain name will be the same, but hosted with host gator rather than blogger?

2. I am in the process of designing a second totally different blog on WordPress. I had intended to get the blog layout and design customised the way I like, and then copy the theme settings over to my dummy URL where I would then update the colour scheme & layout a bit more before then transferring my Made With Pink blog to the newley designed one in WordPress. I am using the Athualapha theme.