Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » Forum Usage » Forum How-To »

Only One Visible Column

Old Apr 7, 2009, 01:49 PM
OneSister

15 posts · Apr 2009
I am new to blogging, new to Wordpress and of course new to this theme. I have a modicum of knowledge of CSS and less of PHP but know enough HTML to get me in trouble.

This theme has all that I currently need and it appears it has all I will need in the future as well...so I want to make it work for me. But I am feeling pretty stupid at the moment because I cannot figure out why my layout only shows the middle column, not the sidebars. No links, no categories, not anything. I know this must be a setting that I'm missing. Please assist.
Old Apr 7, 2009, 01:59 PM
paulae

1,333 posts · Feb 2009
Wordpress 3.4.1, Atahualpa 3.7.7
Have you assigned any widgets to the sidebars? They populate those areas.

Do you see the right and left sidebars at all?

Post a link to your site if you want us to be able to help more.

Welcome, by the way.
Old Apr 7, 2009, 02:09 PM
OneSister

15 posts · Apr 2009
I chose this theme not only because of its versatility, but because I checked this forum and noticed the support and knew this was for me. I WILL be donating soon.

Thank you paulae for your quick reply. Of course I'm feeling a little extra stupid, but thank you for pointing out the fact that I needed to actually PUT something there in order for it to show. Sheesh!