Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Page & Category Menu Bars »

Can I change Font Face?

Old Dec 4, 2010, 08:41 PM
Zoe1416

15 posts · Dec 2010
Can I change Font Face?

I'm a total newbie, so I'd love specific instructions.

Here is my blog:
http://pregnancybaby411.com/

I'm want to make the category bar more "girlie" or feminine to fit the tone of my blog. I have several fonts on my computer that I'd love to use. Is it possible to customize the fonts in this theme?

Where do I upload the fonts, so that I can use the font that I want on my blog? I think that the traditional Arial, Courier New, etc. are too "blah" for what I'm trying to go for.

Is it possible? Please help!
Old Dec 4, 2010, 09:09 PM
lmilesw

10,176 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA
To get into fancier fonts you would have to use a plugin like Google Fonts or TypeKit since the only fonts that will show if you don't are those that the person viewing the site has on there computer. Remember though that for websites "pretty" or "girly" fonts are sometimes less readable. Comic Sans is one font you could use that is generally "web safe" though.
Old Dec 5, 2010, 06:49 AM
Zoe1416

15 posts · Dec 2010
Thanks. I downloaded the plugin for Google Fonts, but I want to change the font for the category bar under the header... I don't see anywhere I can do that?

Any suggestions?