Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

Can I change the width of the logo area?

Old Nov 7, 2009, 03:10 PM
dieterssv

3 posts · Nov 2009
Hello, I am really new with wordpress and atahualpa and try to relaunch an old homepage of a sportclub with wordpress and atahualpa. In the header I will have the logo of the club and the name and right of the logo, between logo and search box, the rotate image function to show the sponsors of the club. It is possible and how? I use WP 2.8.5 and ata 3.4.4.
(excuse my english, I have had a five in the school - 40 years ago).
Old Nov 7, 2009, 07:33 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
The logo area and header image area are seperate areas that span the width of the page.
There is a post about floating the logo over the header (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=2729) you could play with.

Another option would to add a widget area to the header and use that to display your ad's or make the ads pare of yuor header images
Old Nov 8, 2009, 03:42 PM
dieterssv

3 posts · Nov 2009
Hi juggledad,
thanks for the prompt reply. I try it, but it didn'd work like I want (or I didn't found the places where I can setup the background value, the image-position and the border for the header area, because the setup in the ato->header config no longer work.