Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

PLEASE HELP A newbie out. updated theme options don't show up!

Old Mar 17, 2009, 02:01 PM
alleyooptroop

14 posts · Mar 2009
hello everyone. i'm a complete newb to the blogosphere and i'm trying to help out a friend who's even less savvy than i am. i've chosen atahualpa for a theme. i've gone into presentation > theme options and updated a few things. when i bring up the site, none of the options i've changed show up. is there something really obvious i'm missing?
Old Mar 17, 2009, 02:11 PM
alleyooptroop

14 posts · Mar 2009
one thing i noticed is that when i hit "view site" it brings me to a mysite.com/blog and not mysite.com. mysite.com/blog has all the changes.
Old Mar 17, 2009, 05:08 PM
paulae

1,333 posts · Feb 2009
Wordpress 3.4.1, Atahualpa 3.7.7
We're all newbies at the beginning!

Go into your Dashboard/Settings/General area (I'm using WP 2.7), and yours might be called something else.

Check your URLs for the blog and where your Wordpress files are. Mine are in the same directory at the moment, but when we go "live," I think I will put index.php in the root of my site but leave the WP files where they are.

I may be back asking that question later! I'm sure all of this is answered in the WP Codex, but it's more fun to get answers here.

And make sure you're saving all your changes, of course.
Old Mar 17, 2009, 05:47 PM
alleyooptroop

14 posts · Mar 2009