Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Page & Category Menu Bars »

Font sizes on page menu bar

Old Jun 27, 2009, 08:28 PM
cbjeff

1 posts · Jun 2009
Hey - total newbie question, but I've been trying to figure this out for like an hour now and seem to just be making it worse.

I tried to make the font size of my page menu bar larger. I wanted to increase it to 24. I changed it under "Font Size & Face" in the Page Menu Bar section. It changed the menu bar size on all of my pages EXCEPT for my main page.

So, I shrunk it down to 18. This time the change only applied to a few of my pages.

Now, I reverted to 11, the default, and have 3 different menu sizes depending on what page I'm on.

What did I do wrong?

Thanks for the help!

Jeff
Old Jun 28, 2009, 03:58 PM
fromtheranks

149 posts · Apr 2009
Dev Env't: XP Pro SP3, IIS 5.1, MySQL 5.1, PHP 5.2.x, WP 2.7.1, Atahualpa 3.3.3, IE 7, FF 3.0.x
cbjeff,

I just made such a tweak the other day and it worked properly ... mine was more modest though ... I bumped my page menu bar to 12px and changed the font:

Code:
12px "lucinda grande", arial, verdana, sans-serif
I set the category menu bar the same way.

You have to be a bit careful with how you enter your changes. If the font has two parts, as above, it must be in quotes. And there must be commas in between each font. I missed a comma while tinkering and had some rather odd results.

Hope this helps.
Old Jun 29, 2009, 09:47 AM
bcorrigan

85 posts · Feb 2009