Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Plugins & Atahualpa »

[SOLVED] Adding Contact form functions?

Old Apr 26, 2011, 02:08 PM
wp-novice

17 posts · Apr 2011
San Rafael, CA
As a total novice to WP, & not knowledgeable about current technology & jargon, I've been struggling for *months* to assemble my site on WP, rather than continue with my 13-yr-old WYSIWYG webpage editor. A friend recommended Ata, & I'm mostly overwhelmed by all that I see in WP/Ata settings.

I've slowly managed to build the first 2 dozen pages on a "test" installation, feeling confident enough to duplicate this work on my actual biz domain, & finally have my most critical pages running on WP.

The big hurdle yet to leap is getting a good Contact page. My friend suggested "Formidable Forms", but that also completely flummoxed me. I contacted the maker, & one of the problems they indicated is that FF won't allow me to route emails to different email addresses based on the drop-down menu selection (at least not without learning to program first!)

Here's what I'm looking to do that my current Contact form does:
My contact page contains a few sentences of (my) text before the form, & a drop down menu for "Subject" where each choice routes to a different email address

I'd also like to add some security test like Captcha.

Is there a better solution?

Please keep in mind I do best with plain English non-technical jargon, & I don't code.

Thanks!
Ric
Old Apr 26, 2011, 03:25 PM
lmilesw