Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

[SOLVED] Stray greater-than symbol in wordpress blog body

Old Nov 8, 2011, 07:38 AM
esebagel

6 posts · Nov 2011
I have a stray ">" at the top, middle of my Wordpress Blog and above the main logo. I am having a heck of a time trying to find where it is coming from so I can delete it. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I'm no programmer but I have looked to the best of my ability to find it...and I'm very tenacious. Here is the link: http://www.ahtcsonline.com/wordpress

Thank you in advance,

Evan
Old Nov 8, 2011, 07:58 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
1) check what you have at ATO->Add HTML/CSS Inserts
and if that's not the issue
2) temporally disable your plugins to see if one causes it.
Old Nov 8, 2011, 08:05 AM
esebagel

6 posts · Nov 2011
Thank you very much. You know I checked there and looked up and down. I then realized that I had recently added these lines very recently:

<meta name="viewport" content=" width=device-width,initial-scale=1,user-scalable=no" />
<link rel="apple-touch-icon" href="http://www.ahtcsonline.com/images/ahtcs-logo-mobile.png" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="http://domain.tld/mobile.css" type="text/css" media="handheld" />

But why would it have added that ">" sign?