Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

fixed header and footer?

Old Mar 18, 2013, 05:39 AM
anthonydunnen

8 posts · Mar 2013
Amsterdam
Hi Guys, im a newbie here, so bear with me.
I want to have a fixed static header and footer on Atahualpa.
So the content scrolls but a menu at the bottom, and top header stays the same on the site no matter how much they scroll.

Is this possible? If so, with css or with the Atahualpa functions some how.

Thanks for any advice!

Anthony
Old Mar 18, 2013, 06:39 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
did you search the forums?
look thru the 'Atahualpa - FAQ; forum?

Last edited by juggledad; Mar 19, 2013 at 01:20 PM.
Old Mar 18, 2013, 08:59 AM
anthonydunnen

8 posts · Mar 2013
Amsterdam
Ah, thanks! I was searching for the wrong terms.

But I discovered, after following the thread (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=12289) when I placed the code
HTML Code:
#header {position:fixed;}
in the CSS insert Header area, the text
HTML Code:
#header {position:fixed;}
showed up on the page rather than effecting the style?

Old Mar 18, 2013, 09:51 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
Ummm, you may want to go back and read that thread again...
Old Mar 19, 2013, 11:19 AM
anthonydunnen

8 posts · Mar 2013
Amsterdam
Thanks Juggledad

Hmm, I went back and re-read things, but when I try to "put it in the 'CSS Inserts' option"