Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages » Post-Kicker, -Byline & -Footer »

How to add info below header but above the post area

Old Nov 6, 2009, 04:55 PM
Reesy

2 posts · Nov 2009
Hi guys,

First, I am new to Wordpress & I love Atahualpa & am very grateful to you all.

Now here's my problem. On our homepage here www.dublinbees.org, I want some text below the image but above the area of the posts.

When I stick it in the centre column 'above the loop' it appears on every page which looks daft.

Now I stick it in the kicker, and it appears (as you can see if you visit our homepage) above every post which is yucky.

I bet there's a way to put this 'header' info in the centre column above the loop to appear on the homepage only. In my naivety I think it's something plenty people would want. Maybe it's there & I am being thick?

Unfortunately although I know a bit about HTML I know nothing of php...

Any ideas? Thanks for reading!
Old Nov 6, 2009, 07:11 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
You could just make it a sticky post
Old Nov 7, 2009, 02:08 AM
Reesy

2 posts · Nov 2009
Thanks Juggledad - however that's not at all the look that I want.

Ah well, I guess I'll have to compromise & maybe only ever have one post on the front page, deleting as I go.

Simon
Old Nov 7, 2009, 04:48 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome