Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages »

Formatting problem on post-title on multi-pages

Old Jul 26, 2010, 10:23 AM
The Foxy!

3 posts · Jul 2010
Driffield, East Yorks, UK
Hi,
I have been desperately trying to correct a recurring proble with the post title. I have made adjustments to the Configure SEO settings and tried all the fixes for similar problems in the forum but just not getting anywhere.
I am a newbie and need some help with this.
I have colour highlighted keywords in the post-titles using <span></span> statements and these show up fine in the single page and before loop and after loop positions as indicated in Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenCap2-MarkedUp.jpg
Views:	1481
Size:	101.5 KB
ID:	636

The problem is on the multi-page (category ( and presumably archives) listings), I am getting a copy 'remnant' of the post-title (albeit stripped of colour) before The post-title is displayed.
as shown in
Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenCap1-MarkedUp.jpg
Views:	1476
Size:	99.8 KB
ID:	637

I have also tried the %post-title-encoded% entry on Style Posts & Pages menu to no effect.

I modified another title with html codes for Bold and Italics as can be seen, but this is displaying fine in both single and multi page views and on the before and after loops.

I have had a look at the bfa_post_parts.php functions but don't know where to start modifying this.

Incidentally, I am using WP 2.9.2 and atahualpa 3.4.9.