Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

TOTAL beginner - how do I change the default header image?

Old Oct 16, 2009, 02:37 PM
Lucky_Charm4

5 posts · Oct 2009
Hi, I am a TOTAL beginner to coding, WordPress, and any sort of web-building whatsoever. So sorry to ask an obvious question, but how do I insert a JPG image I have on my computer to be the header image in this theme???? So far, I have:
1. uploaded the .jpg to my "Media Library" on Word Press
2. gone to the "Edit Themes" page/stylesheet "Header (header.php)"
3. figured out that deleting or changing this code is the key to changing the header image:

<tr>
<!-- Header -->
<td id="header" colspan="<?php echo $bfa_ata['cols']; ?>">
<?php bfa_header_config($bfa_ata['configure_header']); ?>
</td>
<!-- / Header -->

<!-- Header -->
<td id="header" colspan="<?php echo $bfa_ata['cols']; ?>">
<?php bfa_header_config($bfa_ata['configure_header']); ?>

</td>
<!-- / Header -->
</tr>

After that I'm totally stuck!!! Can someone please help with simple instructions on what to type in this section?

thank you thank you.
Old Oct 16, 2009, 02:42 PM
paulae

1,333 posts · Feb 2009
Wordpress 3.4.1, Atahualpa 3.7.7
It's easier than that.

FTP your new image into the /themes/Atahualpa/images/header folder, and delete the default .jpgs that are already in there.
Old Oct 16, 2009, 05:30 PM
Lucky_Charm4

5 posts · Oct 2009