Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Page & Category Menu Bars »

List of Categories as a dropdown submenu to the Home menu

Old Sep 18, 2009, 01:56 PM
fma

4 posts · Sep 2009
Hello,

I'm a newbie to WordPress and I have to say I am very impressed by the power of the engine combine with the ease of use of the Atahualpa theme. This is great!

I'm looking at adding a submenu to the "Home" link of the menubar. I'd like it to be either a page or a list of categories.

Is that possible to do?

thanks a lot
Old Sep 18, 2009, 02:57 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Any page that you create in WP, that is a child of another page, will show as a dropdown in the menubar (as long as you set the options correct at ato->Page Menu Bar)
Old Sep 19, 2009, 03:04 AM
fma

4 posts · Sep 2009
Yes, I understand how to make a page being a child of another, but how do you add a submenu to the Home link shown in the Page Menu Bar?

I would like it to be either:
- a page
- the list of categories

thanks
Old Sep 21, 2009, 12:49 AM
fma

4 posts · Sep 2009
any idea how to do this?
thanks a lot
fab
Old Sep 21, 2009, 04:45 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
Here is one way - without editing the code.

Create page 'landing', 'myblog' and 'child'
make 'child' a child of 'landing' or 'myblog' which ever you want as the front page
go to ATO->Page Menu Bar and clear out 'Home link in Page Menu Bar'