Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Montezuma Theme »

[SOLVED] Hide title

Old May 5, 2013, 09:52 AM
vibhor

15 posts · May 2013
[SOLVED] Hide title

Hi, I am new to wordpress with minimum knowledge about php. I am building a website using the Montezuma theme. The theme is amazing, but I have spent almost two days just to remove a page title with no success.
Please help me , how can I hide my page title in this theme.
Old May 5, 2013, 11:34 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
what is the URL of the site?

Last edited by juggledad; May 5, 2013 at 12:40 PM.
Old May 5, 2013, 12:00 PM
vibhor

15 posts · May 2013
Thanks a lot for the reply.
my site url is http://webdragon.uni.me/

I have just started making it and as you can see , there isnt much content yet.
But at my static home page, you can see the "Home" title which is driving me nuts.
Please guide me , how can i remove it.
Old May 5, 2013, 12:42 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
well you could hide it with CSS (use firebug to determind the CSS to use) or
ou could edit the vitrual template and remove it from showing on any page

Last edited by juggledad; May 6, 2013 at 09:40 AM.
Old May 5, 2013, 01:04 PM
vibhor

15 posts · May 2013
ohh...ok
please tell me the easier way coz i am a toddler when it comes to wordpress..