Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

Atahualpa 101 - Please Help!!

Old Apr 21, 2009, 01:11 PM
SCLove

26 posts · Apr 2009
Atahualpa 101 - Please Help!!

I am new to Wordpress and have managed to figure out how to upload this theme, but am now lost! I am simply trying to get my new blog set up and usable. (www.lovepalmspringshomes.com)

Do I use all the buttons on the atahualpa dashboard instead of the wordpress dashboard to build my site? Do I need to upload content to the Godaddy server (my hosting) or can I just build the pages on the site? For example, I want to add a backround photo for the Home page. And I want to put contact info in the sidebar. (Will move the current photo from the center of the HP.)

I also want to add different gadgets like Contact Form 7 and Twitter, some to the side bars and others (like embedding my YouTube channel) on the Home Page. I see them in the Installed section of WP but they do not appear on any pages...? (this is also an example of being confused about the above: whether to use the WP Dashboard or the Atahualpa Dashboard).

I am thinking that I must be over-complicating this and that it can't be that difficult, but so far I am overwhelmed. Any simple 1-2-3 tutorial out there? Would WP for Dummies help?

Thanks.
Old Apr 21, 2009, 02:08 PM
paulae

1,333 posts · Feb 2009
Wordpress 3.4.1, Atahualpa 3.7.7