Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages »

[SOLVED] Atahualpa is corrupting edit page and maybe more..... What to do?

Old Feb 17, 2010, 06:02 AM
isomur

5 posts · Feb 2010
Hi

I am fairly new to Wordpress and so far managed to work with wordpress and Atahualpa by reading in this forum any time I encountered a problem.

However, this time I am lost.

I can not access the "Edit page" - it just gives a white field where the editor should be. It is just not reacting.

But if I switch to default, suddenly I can edit again.

I have tried to solve the problem by upgrading to 3.4.5 with Juggledadīs instructions [thanks to Juggledad]and the upgrade was succes, but the edit is still not working.

I have deactivated all plugin, but the edit is still not working.

I have tried to change permalinks back to default, but the edit is still not working.

Any ideas how to solve this will most apreciated.

Martin
Old Feb 17, 2010, 06:04 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Martin, can I take a look at the backend, send me a PM with the admin ID and password and url
Old Feb 17, 2010, 07:05 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
do you have access to your site's error.log?
the other thing to try is removing the template pages you have. The edit page seems to stop at that point.
Old Feb 17, 2010, 08:56 AM
isomur

5 posts · Feb 2010
do you have access to your site's error.log?