Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

[SOLVED] A Newbie (and simple?) question

Old Aug 5, 2010, 05:45 AM
jcarlosd

8 posts · Aug 2010
[SOLVED] A Newbie (and simple?) question

Hi, I'm completely new to Atahualpa Theme that I just installed because its huge customization.

I installed version 3.5.3 and my idea is to design a blog with a big image along the top, no logo, no title, no link at the header. Below, I want to put a menu at the left created with small images. No automatic categories or pages list

I got stuck at current situation: http://filosofiaparalavida.nueva-acropolis.es/ and after reading FAQ and few more posts in this forum I could not find how to fix:
- remove two gray bars behind the header image
- show the menu I created behind the image too
- create image links in the menu

Sorry for asking these simple questions: I'll try to catch up fast with this theme that seems very promising to my needs

J.C.a
Old Aug 5, 2010, 06:04 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
see http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=8521
under HEADER - item 4

if you put your menu behind the image, you won't see it

you will need to add CSS to the ATO->Add HTML/CSS Inserts->CSS Inserts to add images for your menu items
Old Aug 5, 2010, 06:33 AM
jcarlosd

8 posts · Aug 2010
Thx! You are fast