Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

static page

Old Apr 26, 2009, 02:48 PM
goodpasture

2 posts · Apr 2009
I bet this is a simple question but I'm new to this theme AND word press in general. Anyways is there a way to basically wrap a static page with the theme around it? Like a template page??

I used the "page" functionality of WP to create a new page even downloaded a plugin to execute my PHP code and the form populates OKAY but when i submit my form, it gives me Not Found
Sorry, but you are looking for something that isn't here. I messed all around with the path information but I'm guessing this is because of a path issue and the fact this page doesn't technically exist until run-time. The static version in a folder of it's own works great but it's just a blank form with no header, footer, left bar, right bar, etc...

Can anyone please help with this?

thanks,
Jonathan
Old Apr 26, 2009, 04:48 PM
goodpasture

2 posts · Apr 2009
Can anyone please help. This is driving me nuts. How do i setup a page with something like: <?php get_sidebar(); ?> or <?php get_footer(); ?> with this theme?

thanks,
Jonathan
Old Apr 27, 2009, 06:45 PM
Flynn

3,768 posts · Oct 2008
Munich, Germany
Make a copy of index.php as i.e. my-page.php, delete everything between <?php get_header(); ?> and <?php get_footer(); ?> in my-page.php and upload it to the theme's root directory.