Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Sidebars & Widgets »

Newbie / Struggling with Right Sidebar Widget Concept and Specifics

Old Sep 5, 2009, 11:58 AM
ole@oleaustin.com

22 posts · Jul 2009
Austin
Hi,
I'm a Realtor - I'm trying to configure my right sidebar so that it has my picture and a contact me button.
I can't figure out a) where I would do this (in ATO? or in just Appearance/Widgets) and b) where I can access a photo widget.
Additionally, there are three things on the right sidebar (site admin, login/logout and Wordpress) that didn't used to be there and I can't figure out where they are coming from.
I've come a long ways in a month but definitely still have a ways to go! I think figuring this out will help enormously in my next round / level of learning.
The website is http://www.oleaustin.com.
Thanks!
Ole
Old Sep 5, 2009, 12:47 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Quote:
'm trying to configure my right sidebar so that it has my picture and a contact me button.
I can't figure out a) where I would do this (in ATO? or in just Appearance/Widgets)
The content of the sidebars are widgets and they are controled in Appearances->Widgets. Some of the styling for the widgets can be controled by Atahualpa at ATO->Style WIDGETS