Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

Custom Header Images

Old Oct 1, 2009, 10:54 AM
turfngurf

5 posts · Oct 2009
I am very new to Wordpress. I have been unsuccessful in changing the header images to custom ones. If someone could be so generous in giving me step by step directions, it would be so very much appreciated. From Admin login to finish.... I am so very new.... I would very much appreciate it.... donations would be given. Thank you so much!!
Old Oct 1, 2009, 03:47 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
I assume you are taking about the header images. What you need to do is FTP your images into the wordpress/wp-content/themes/atahualpa/images/header folder and remove the ones that are in there.

Once you have the images in that folder you can play with the auto rotating timing in the theme to make them rotate or set the time to 0 and it will only rotate when you switch or refresh pages.

You will need to know
1) the host name
2) your userid and password for gettig to the host
4) and you will need an FTP program

once you get access, you want to navagate to the wordpress/wp-content/themes/atahualpa/images/header folder and put the images there.

I'm sorry I can't be more precise, but each host has a different hostname setup and each FTP program works a little different. I use 'Fetch' on the Mac.
Old Oct 2, 2009, 09:22 AM
turfngurf

5 posts · Oct 2009