Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

[SOLVED] Magazine style table on front page

Old Apr 30, 2009, 08:12 PM
shakespearesedge

4 posts · Apr 2009
Boston, MA
Hi there,

How can I make the center column display posts in cells of a table - like most of the magazine themes out there??

Thanks,
S
Old May 1, 2009, 07:24 AM
Shepherd Jim

301 posts · Feb 2009
Bristol, midcoast Maine USA
Hey S!

I'm not an expert, either with Atahualpa or, certainly with other themes, but when I inspect both Atahualpa's multiple post and single post pages with Firebug I see that the center body area IS contained within a table structure: <td>s, <tr>s, etc.

Sidebar: It would be better if Atahualpa were NOT using tables to format pages as it is not considered especially accessible-friendly. These days you're only supposed to use a table to display tabular data (eg. an Excel spreadsheet).

That issue aside, what is it you're hoping to do? I'm guessing that any change to info or formatting you want to make to your posts will be accomplished in the Atahualpa Theme Options in either the "Post/Page Info Items" or "Post/Page Styling" tabs.
Old May 1, 2009, 09:49 AM
shakespearesedge

4 posts · Apr 2009
Boston, MA