Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages » Comments, trackbacks & pings »

NEWBIE QUESTION: Comments link not working

Old Jul 6, 2010, 10:15 AM
sscott

10 posts · Jul 2010
I'm very new at using WP and Atahualpa and have a problem with the comments link not working from the blog page at: http://austinpickinranch.com/blog . I have made good progress with customizing the site and setting up all the pages needed but need a little help to get the comments working.

Your help is much appreciated.
Old Jul 6, 2010, 10:25 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
have you appliedd the bugfix's at http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12
Old Jul 6, 2010, 11:28 AM
sscott

10 posts · Jul 2010
I just tried it and after copying and pasting the code for the first part of the fix I got this error:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected $ in /home/content/r/i/t/ritchiemintz/html/AUSTINPICKINRANCH.COM/wp-content/themes/atahualpa/functions/bfa_postinfo.php on line 607

and now my site is not working at all. I did copy the original code into a backup and tried pasting it back into the bfa_postinfo.php doc but it still isn't working.

Please help!
Old Jul 6, 2010, 11:44 AM
sscott

10 posts · Jul 2010