Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Sidebars & Widgets »

Newbie here. How do I place sidebar in pages? No side bars are shown in pages.

Old Jun 14, 2009, 06:00 PM
xtrong

3 posts · Jun 2009
My blog shows the 2 sidebars everywhere i go in my blog but does not appear on my pages. On my pages I can only see the footer,the header and body but no sidebars...what am I doing wrong? LEFT sidebar: Display on: everything checked...same with the right one. I'm using the old wordpress version 2.3.
Old Jun 14, 2009, 07:29 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
I suggest you upgrade WP to at least 2.7.1
Old Jun 15, 2009, 12:11 PM
xtrong

3 posts · Jun 2009
Would you know of a solution for 2.3.
Old Jun 15, 2009, 01:26 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
Ok, you have version 2.3 of wordpress, what version of Atahualpa are you running?
Old Jun 16, 2009, 12:06 PM
xtrong

3 posts · Jun 2009
Hi Jung. Its 3.3. But it's ok...i have created my own side bar, but thanx so much for replying.
Old Jun 17, 2009, 05:31 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
You may run into some other problems. There are conditional tags that were added into WordPress 2.5 that is used by Attahualpa 3.2 and higher.
Old Jun 29, 2009, 06:21 PM
Maeve

10 posts · Jun 2009
Arkansas
Send a message via Yahoo to Maeve