Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages » Comments, trackbacks & pings »

Styling the comments area title font, form field and label font, and form field sizes

Old Aug 1, 2009, 12:53 PM
jkintzele

6 posts · Jul 2009
Hello Everyone, I'm a WP/Atahualpa noob, but I have to say, after test driving a number of themes, Atahualpa really impresses me.

Here is my question: I'm interested in styling the comments area to match the rest of my customizations for posts. Here is a link to a single post with a few comments:

UsenetAdvantage Blog

Please look at the comments area below the post. I'd like to alter the font styling of the "2 comments to The UsenetAdvantage.net Blog is Coming Soon!" and "Leave a Reply" text so that they match the post title style (which uses a smaller orange Verdana font), and I'd also like to adjust the size/font of the form fields and form field labels.

The style elements I specify in the ATO "Body, Text, & Links" and "Posts & Pages" don't seem to be picked up for the comments area, and I also can't find a built-in option - the "Style and configure Comments" section doesn't offer the option.

In reading these forums, I see that some of these matters are addressed with CSS inserts, but I'm not familiar with these. I have some experience with XHTML/CSS, and have worked with JS, but never with a PHP driven site. Can anyone give me some insights that'll help me get the work done wthout breaking things?

Thanks, John