Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

How can I format this to be like my website?

Old Aug 6, 2010, 02:20 PM
Gymnosopher

3 posts · Aug 2010
I'm a WordPress and Atahualpa newbie so have a basic question I hope can be answered easily!

Basically, I chose this theme because the format looked like that of the website I was making it to go with (a professional homepage for my girlfriend) however I'm having a little trouble formatting the customisable regions to fit.

My site has a blank content region like altahualpa however to make it look more like a page I have added some graphics with drop shadows for the effect. This involves a graphic placed at the top (below a banner) and at the bottom of the page, and with a background image repeating down the sides.

So far I have managed to get my banner and top shadow graphic aligned whilst keeping left and right padding (as I wanted padding but this kept pushing the banner to the side as it's inside the content box) by giving them their own ID tag when placing the 'img src' tags in the header and then inside the css section putting in a negative indent.

However I am having difficult setting the background for my second graphic and need suggestions of how to get this done! So basically how can I get the repeating background inside the page to work?