Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

Is there an easy way to do seasonal colour changes?

Old Jul 3, 2010, 04:47 AM
chamjumi

1 posts · Jul 2010
Is there an easy way to do seasonal colour changes?

Hi

http://www.blagdon.streamlinenettrial.co.uk (Wordpress 2.9.2, Atahualpa 3.4.6)

I'm new to this so forgive me if I've created this in the wrong place or get the etiquette wrong. I'd best describe my ability level as someone who can drive a car but hasn't a clue how it works or how to fix it. I've loved using Atahualpa as I've found it really friendly and easy to set up. So I'm hoping the following will be relatively easy too.

Previously the site (above) was built in html and each quarter the colours were changed to reflect the season we were in. It's a couple of months before it should change to autumn colours but I was wondering if there was an easy way to do this other than going into the theme and changing each setting over. Is it possible to duplicate the theme so each season has it's own Atahualpa theme which could then just be chosen from the themes option on the Wordpress dashboard. Also I'd like to have the header images reflect the season (somehow seems wrong seeing the village under snow when it's hot outside ). Or is there another option?