Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Page & Category Menu Bars »

Categories across the top!!!!!

Old Feb 23, 2010, 07:05 AM
Phil Gleeson

5 posts · Feb 2010
Leeds, England
Hi I am totally new to wp and have just moved from joomla, sorry for swearing.

I have this excellent theme but I cannot work out how to get categries across the top of the header, only pages show up as tabs.

I know I am doing something stupidly wrong but please help.

thank you
Phil Gleeson
Old Feb 23, 2010, 07:17 AM
paulae

1,333 posts · Feb 2009
Wordpress 3.4.1, Atahualpa 3.7.7
Relax. It's easy.

Dashboard/Appearance/Atahualpa Theme Options/Stye and Edit Header Area/Configure Header Area:

If you want the categories across the top, above the header image, and the pages under the image, put this in the white field:

Code:
%cats %image %pages
You can throw in a decorate bar or two as well, and style everything down below. This theme is so very, very flexible. See http://larchmontgazette.com to view how I have my header area set up.
Old Feb 23, 2010, 08:21 AM
Phil Gleeson

5 posts · Feb 2010
Leeds, England
Thanks for that, ive done as you have said and now just need to work out how you get the cats with a drop down but not like i have done on my site with pages. In joomla it had sections and then cats, section name wa one on menu the cat was the drop down part. I removed what you suggested whilst i solve my first problem

http://www.juniorbowlingforums.co.uk...ng/?page_id=51