Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

[SOLVED] Permalink Problem--Home Becomes Nonexistent

Old Dec 5, 2010, 07:35 AM
NotHannah

2 posts · Dec 2010
I think I may have overextended my tech-brain (I'm a mid-level noob).

In a nutshell, I activated my multi-site network capabilities and installed a second blog as a subdomain of my original. (Not sure if I said all that right...like I said, late night coding might have fritzed out something important.)

The original blog is working like a charm (http://www.thediviningwomen.com) . I'm still tweaking style stuff on the second blog, but I'm running into a problem when it comes to setting permalinks. If I change the permalink style from default, I get pretty permalinks for everything (pages, posts, categories, etc) but the homepage (http://thediviningwomen.com/cookiewitch/). My home page becomes a "not found" page. In fact, even adding a "new" home page and redirecting it with the "Page Links To" plugin does the same thing.

I'm back to the default permalinks setting, but I don't like the looks of the page_id=3 mess and can't figure out why this is happening. Does anybody have any ideas? (Sorry--forgot to add that on the original blog, the pretty permalinks are all working.)
Old Dec 6, 2010, 12:21 PM
NotHannah

2 posts · Dec 2010