Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click Here To DONATE! Support the theme development, get more attention and additional benefits based on your donation level. Your forum name will be highlighted.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » New Versions, & Updating »

Getting errors after migrating to 371 - help


Build custom WP THEMES, without
coding.
Click here for THEMEFRAME

From the author of Atahualpa, the #1 most
downloaded (700,000+) theme @ wordpress.org
  #1  
Old Dec 8, 2011, 01:47 PM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
Hi

Just updated both WP (forget what from but now on WP 3.2.1) and then updated Atahualpa from 3.4.? to 3.7.1 and have got problems re-loading my wordpress site. I had widget errors so recalled I should import the Ata settings file I had saved before updating.

I now get the following error messages:
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in wp-content/themes/atahualpa/functions.php on line 55

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in wp-content/themes/atahualpa/functions.php on line 866

I tried deleting the whole wp file folders and re-loading the previous version but get the same error - can you advise please?

regards
David
  #2  
Old Dec 8, 2011, 03:40 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,982 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
they are just warnings and the software will still work. If you want you can do this,
1) DO A DATABASE BACKUP
- go no further until you have done this

All set with the backup? Good lets continue
2) in 3.7.1 go to ato->export/import settings and export your settings
3) find the downloaded file and open it in a TEXT editor
4) at ato->export/import settings - look at the bottom and press the 'Delete bfa_ata4' button
5) swap back to your text editor and do a select all/copy
6) at ato->export/import settings->Import Atahualpa settings file, paste what you just copied in the box and press the 'import settings' button
7) after teh green refresh message goes away, press the big green 'Save Changes' button

now check to see if you still have the warnings.
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Dec 8, 2011, 04:52 PM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
Sorry - I seem to have overwritten the 3.7.1. ata settings with the 3.4.9 settings and am getting a muddled export settings message now - see screen clip attached. Tried to reload 3.7.1 but says 'already installed' and won't let me.

David
  #4  
Old Dec 8, 2011, 04:53 PM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
screen clip here
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ThemeSettingScreenCapture.JPG
Views:	189
Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	1659  
  #5  
Old Dec 8, 2011, 05:03 PM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
I have 2 ata exported files now - I attach both

1. saved from earlier before I loaded the 3.4.9 settings: ata-20111208.txt
2. one now in the file: to follow...


David
Attached Files
File Type: txt ata-20111208.txt (21.4 KB, 196 views)
  #6  
Old Dec 8, 2011, 05:06 PM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
2. second ata file now in operational file: ata-20111208 (1)


Can't find the 'Delete bfa_ata4' button you refer to...
David
Attached Files
File Type: txt ata-20111208 (1).txt (23.0 KB, 202 views)
  #7  
Old Dec 8, 2011, 05:08 PM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
found the 'Delete bfa_ata4' button...!
  #8  
Old Dec 8, 2011, 05:13 PM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
I did all you said now with the first (earlier) exported txt file

I am still left with:
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /www/sites/221/367/www.mydomainname/web/blog/wp-content/themes/atahualpa/functions.php on line 59

any clues?

thanks
David
  #9  
Old Dec 8, 2011, 06:32 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,982 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
attach a copy of the export to a reply (use the paper clip icon)
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #10  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 01:35 AM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
Hi
Here is the current exported settings file

regards

David
Attached Files
File Type: txt ata-20111209.txt (23.0 KB, 180 views)
  #11  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 03:45 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,982 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
What version of Atahualpa is this from?
In your wp-config.php do you have
HTML Code:
define('WP_DEBUG', true);
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #12  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 04:08 AM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
Hi

No it states as follows:

*/define('WP_DEBUG', false);

should it say 'true'?

regards
D
  #13  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 04:10 AM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
should have said version is 3.7.1 installed but with 3.4.9 settings file imported which has given me result in screen clip (as shown in post #29 above).

regards
D
  #14  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 05:03 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,982 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
do you have a database backup from before you started?

I've never seen a problem like this and it will take some time to figure out what is happening.
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #15  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 05:07 AM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
HI

yes I backed up everything (all WP files and database before I
1. updated WP
2. updated Atahualpa

Thats probably where the problem stems from in that I imported settings from 3.4.9 after doing both the above. at once.

Is there a way of re-installing 3.4.9 Atahualpa? I can't find where to get it if there is.

regards
D
  #16  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 05:27 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,982 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
send me a PM with your email address and I'll send the zipped version
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #17  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 07:20 AM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
Yes I'm back. Reinstalling 3.4.9 did nothing to change error messages. Still read:


Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /www/sites/221/367/www.mydomainname/web/blog/wp-content/themes/atahualpa349/functions.php on line 59

Fatal error: Cannot use string offset as an array in /www/sites/221/367/www.mydomainname/web/blog/wp-content/themes/atahualpa349/functions/bfa_get_options.php on line 453


What do you advise? Do I need uninstall/delete everything and start again?

David
  #18  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 07:23 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,982 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
can you email me a copy of the database export? from before the wp 321 upgrade
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #19  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 07:33 AM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
on its way now
  #20  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 08:17 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,982 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
got it. I'll take a look but might not get to it till tomorrow due to other committments.
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #21  
Old Dec 9, 2011, 08:28 AM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
Okay thanks.

D
  #22  
Old Dec 10, 2011, 04:33 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,982 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
Ok, you were on WP 3.1 and Atahualpa 3.4.9
I created a setup at that level and imported your DB
I exported the Atahualpa settings in 3.4.9
I installed Atahualpa 3.7.3 and swapped to it
I exported the Atahualpa settings in 3.7.3

So here is what I want you to do.
1) download the attached file (your settings)
ata-david-orr.txt
2) go to ato->Export/Import Settings
3) press the GREY 'Reset ALL theme options'
4) go view the site - it should look like the default settings
5) open the attached settings in a TEXT editor and do a select all/copy
6) swap to your browser and go to ato->Export/Import Settings
7) do a paste into the box 'Import Atahualpa settings' and press teh 'Import Settings' button
8) go look at the site

that should take care of it. Let me know
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Dec 10, 2011 at 06:49 AM.
  #23  
Old Dec 12, 2011, 09:28 AM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
Thanks for that - it has got me back to the default settings and the site is running again at least.

When I got to step 7) my Imprt Settings has no box to paste into, only an upload button, the 'paste in box' is missing. Uploading doesn't alter anything.

I am on 349 still. Does the 'paste in box' only appear in 371? Do I need load 371 again?

thanks
David
  #24  
Old Dec 12, 2011, 09:32 AM
dave_2222
 
18 posts · Dec 2011
Note I am on WP 321 not 3.1

regards
  #25  
Old Dec 12, 2011, 11:31 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,982 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
Yes the paste box is 3.7.1+ (WP has 3.7.3 finally)

Your DB was exported on 3.1 so that was the STARTING point. That was just to explain where I started from. You are all set being on WP 3.2.1
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting these errors when previewing 3.6.4 NFLfbJunkie New Versions, & Updating 11 Feb 19, 2011 03:30 AM
Errors when accessing homepage after migrating to new domain kmagyarics New Versions, & Updating 3 Nov 1, 2009 03:27 AM
Errors in loading the template appear to occur with header - errors below Gfeiste Header configuration & styling 3 Aug 9, 2009 10:45 AM
Re: 3.4 Errors Flynn Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 0 Jul 5, 2009 04:12 AM
HELP please!! Fatal Errors!! liabelle Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 1 Apr 14, 2009 06:06 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.