Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click Here To DONATE! Support the theme development, get more attention and additional benefits based on your donation level. Your forum name will be highlighted.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » FAQ - Atahualpa » Header »

Header images don't show? Read this ...


Build custom WP THEMES, without
coding.
Click here for THEMEFRAME

From the author of Atahualpa, the #1 most
downloaded (700,000+) theme @ wordpress.org
  #51  
Old Feb 3, 2010, 04:40 PM
jgrn307
 
2 posts · Feb 2010
I'm curious, is there a way (or plans) to allow access to the more general wordpress media upload location? I'd like to be able to upload the files via the wordpress uploader rather than sftp/ftp. Thanks! I love this theme, by the way!
  #52  
Old Feb 3, 2010, 04:53 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,188 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
plans? yes, when?...are you interested in funding the developer to do this?
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #53  
Old Mar 3, 2010, 08:19 PM
SiriusO123
 
4 posts · Mar 2010
Ok i have a problem
when i moved all my files out of the wordpress directory and into the main public directory my header image and my logo image didnt show anymore. I'd just like to know if theres some way for me to change what directory this theme goes to for those images. And thanks for the cool theme
  #54  
Old Mar 4, 2010, 03:33 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,188 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
when you moved the directories, did you change the 'Wordpress address (URL)' and 'Blog address (URL)' in the general settings?
What is the url?
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #55  
Old Mar 4, 2010, 12:59 PM
SiriusO123
 
4 posts · Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggledad
when you moved the directories, did you change the 'Wordpress address (URL)' and 'Blog address (URL)' in the general settings?
What is the url?

ya know i forgot all about that.
heres my site
http://www.wtfrotflmao.com/wordpress
but i wanna be able to take the "wordpress" part at the end off
  #56  
Old Mar 4, 2010, 03:00 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,188 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
take a look at wordpress.org they have a write up about moving your site
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #57  
Old Mar 4, 2010, 04:57 PM
SiriusO123
 
4 posts · Mar 2010
i know how to move the site to the other directory but when i do the header and the logo image wouldnt show any more.
but i'll try those changes un the general settings and see what happens
  #58  
Old Mar 4, 2010, 06:15 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,188 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
go back and read teh first post of this thread. at least one of your images has a blank character in the name.
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #59  
Old Mar 4, 2010, 08:10 PM
SiriusO123
 
4 posts · Mar 2010
i just changed the url in the general settings and so far so good
thought i was gonna have to spend hours online tryin to figure it out, thanks for ur help
  #60  
Old Mar 30, 2010, 10:58 AM
niki.forova
 
2 posts · Mar 2010
Hello,

Images are not showing up for me in IE (not only my header images, but also images in pages), though they work fine in Firefox/Chrome. They are in .jpg format and have simple names like Slide1.jpg/Slide2.jpg - can you please point me to the right thread if this issue was solved?

My website is: http://www.habitatmudvolleyball.org/
This website was built for Habitat for Humanity of Charlotte NC.

Thanks in advance!
  #61  
Old Mar 30, 2010, 06:37 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,188 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
For some reason, IE is changing the image name to all lowercase so it can't find it.
try changing the image names to all lowercase
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #62  
Old Jun 11, 2010, 04:35 PM
preciousfoods
 
34 posts · Jun 2010
Hello, overlapping title and tag on header is not staying, just appears a fraction of second when it does. How do I modify this please?
Thank you for your help
  #63  
Old Jun 11, 2010, 11:33 PM
preciousfoods
 
34 posts · Jun 2010
Hmm, not sure that was the right place to write, maybe I should have opened a new post? I searched on the forum but can't seem to find an answer that would already have been given? If there is already an answer can someone point it out to me?
many thanks
  #64  
Old Jun 11, 2010, 11:35 PM
preciousfoods
 
34 posts · Jun 2010
Don't know if that is useful? : ourpowerback.com
  #65  
Old Jun 12, 2010, 02:06 AM
preciousfoods
 
34 posts · Jun 2010
tonight nothing is working... the changes I am making are not taken into account by any browser... safari, shiira... only firefox took a little change into account after I had to reboot the whole macbook...
can someone please tell me what is happening? What should I do?
  #66  
Old Jun 12, 2010, 05:06 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,188 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
preciousfoods - see http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=7324 - there are conflicts with the new java fade, so shut it off
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #67  
Old Jun 12, 2010, 11:42 AM
preciousfoods
 
34 posts · Jun 2010
Thank you so much for your help, do you have any idea why atahualpa is not refreshing correctly when changes in the styling and else are done and why I need to reboot the whole computer, and even like that do not get much change?
Do you know if there will be a realease with a working fade soon?
many thanks
  #68  
Old Jun 12, 2010, 11:56 AM
preciousfoods
 
34 posts · Jun 2010
Actually, after having a second look, it seems that it is rather atahualpa that is not saving any of my changes anymore?? Is there another thread I can read on that? Rebooting makes no change at all, it seems hitting save on ato doesn't take anything into account?
  #69  
Old Jun 12, 2010, 12:53 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,188 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
make sure you are using version 3.5.1
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #70  
Old Jun 12, 2010, 01:40 PM
preciousfoods
 
34 posts · Jun 2010
hello, yes I am using 3.5.1
  #71  
Old Jun 12, 2010, 01:40 PM
preciousfoods
 
34 posts · Jun 2010
nothing working anymore. Don't understand.
  #72  
Old Jun 12, 2010, 04:45 PM
preciousfoods
 
34 posts · Jun 2010
Can anyone help me on why it has suddenly stopped working?
  #73  
Old Jun 13, 2010, 09:09 AM
preciousfoods
 
34 posts · Jun 2010
Well, I guess I need to go back to Thesis... everybody s raving about atahualpa, but it seems it is not working...
  #74  
Old Jun 13, 2010, 09:49 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,188 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
send me a PM with an admin id and PW and I'll take a look
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #75  
Old Jun 13, 2010, 09:51 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,188 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
btw, I notice you have super cache. When making changes to the theme, you should shut off your cache plugin and flush the cache otherwise you may be seeing the cashed version of the page and not the changes.
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I don't have the images/header file on wordpress to allow me to change pics? norwichkaren Header configuration & styling 1 Jul 9, 2009 06:25 AM
Can't seem to locate header images. Don't know where to look. newyorkchica Header configuration & styling 3 May 7, 2009 03:43 PM
How do I add header images when I don't have FTP access? wondering2 Header configuration & styling 6 Apr 27, 2009 05:22 PM
Don't want page title to show Frederick Forum How-To 2 Mar 31, 2009 10:22 PM
Added header images, now none show on Firefox, Safari, etc. ldaily Header configuration & styling 5 Mar 13, 2009 05:36 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.