Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click Here To DONATE! Support the theme development, get more attention and additional benefits based on your donation level. Your forum name will be highlighted.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

Fluid Resizing of %Image Area in header

Build custom WP THEMES, without
coding.
Click here for THEMEFRAME

From the author of Atahualpa, the #1 most
downloaded (700,000+) theme @ wordpress.org
Old Jun 11, 2011, 10:11 PM
awcguy

34 posts · Feb 2011
West Virginia
Send a message via AIM to awcguy
Fluid Resizing of %Image Area in header

Please forgive me if the answer is already posted: (if so please provide link)

I am still learning to look at code and stuff..

In CSS3 the usage of background-size is just being recognized by Internet Explorer 9 but I believe that other browsers recognize it.

Surfing through the docs.. and using firebug I did not find the imagecontainer file in the CSS docs.

But in the bfa_header_config.php file: ( I found )

// Header Image
if ( strpos($header_items,'%image') !== FALSE ) {

ob_start();
$bfa_header_images = bfa_rotating_header_images();

echo '<div id="imagecontainer" class="header-image-container" style="background: url(' .
$bfa_header_images[array_rand($bfa_header_images)] . ') ' . $bfa_ata['headerimage_alignment'] .
' no-repeat;">';

if ( $bfa_ata['header_image_clickable'] == "Yes" ) {
echo '<div class="clickable"><a class="divclick" title="';
bloginfo('name'); echo '" href ="' . $homeURL . '/">&nbsp;</a></div>';
}

Can the no-repeat;

be Substituted with background-size: 100%;

Thus concluding we can have a fluid images that rotate?

---- Found some other data: (for other older browsers )
-moz-background-size: 100% 100%; /* Gecko 1.9.2 (Firefox 3.6) */
-o-background-size: 100% 100%; /* Opera 9.5 */
-webkit-background-size: 100% 100%; /* Safari 3.0 */