Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   New Versions, & Updating (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   [SOLVED] Problems when I try to save my Atahualpa options (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=3427)

Luiso Sep 14, 2009 05:35 AM

[SOLVED] Problems when I try to save my Atahualpa options
 
Hello everyone... These last days I am having a problem when I try to save my atahualpa options... For example, if I want to change the footer of my blog I cannot do it and this message appears in my browser:
************************************************** *******************
Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /holonomia/wp-admin/themes.php on this server.
Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Apache/1.3.41 Server at www.montanaspersonales.es Port 80
************************************************** *******************

I suppose that this is a problem with my server instead with the theme...
What do you think about this?
Thanks in advance :)

P.S. Great theme!

juggledad Sep 14, 2009 05:58 AM

1) what version of Atahualpa, WP and PHP?
2) What are you actually trying to do when you get this error?
3) can you change any of the options?
4) Do you have the problem if you use the default theme?

Luiso Sep 14, 2009 09:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by juggledad (Post 14574)
1) what version of Atahualpa, WP and PHP?
2) What are you actually trying to do when you get this error?
3) can you change any of the options?
4) Do you have the problem if you use the default theme?

The responses are:

1) Atahualpa 3.4.2 (last), WP 2.7 and PHP 5.2.6
2) I was trying to change the content of the footer of my blog... There are another changes that don't cause the same effect, for instance, to change the colour in any menu.
3) yes... I can change, for instance, the colours, the fonts and a lot of options...
4) I have not checked yet... I am going to try...

Thanks for your quick response.
Luiso.

juggledad Sep 14, 2009 10:48 AM

Quote:

2) I was trying to change the content of the footer of my blog... There are another changes that don't cause the same effect, for instance, to change the colour in any menu.
How were you trying to change this? via the theme options or by changing the code?

Luiso Sep 14, 2009 11:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by juggledad (Post 14594)
How were you trying to change this? via the theme options or by changing the code?

I did it via the theme options... and if this can help, I obtain the same error message when I try to update a page... but not when I want to create a post :confused:

THanks juggledad!

juggledad Sep 14, 2009 12:01 PM

that does sound like a server problem - check the error.log and access.log on teh server. Also check the amount of memory your PHP has

Luiso Sep 23, 2009 04:43 AM

Finally, it has been a server problem... the security was changed without advertisement and I did not know anything about that until today. I've solved the problem and now everything is working well.

Thanks for your support.
Luiso
http://montanaspersonales.es


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.