Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Sidebars & Widgets (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Using a text widget to add image links for the pages, but how can I add effects? (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=17702)

mgannon26 May 31, 2012 10:04 AM

Using a text widget to add image links for the pages, but how can I add effects?
 
I am using images in a text widget as like a side menu, but i want to make it so when someone click on one of the images to go to a page i can replace that image with a similar one but different color if possible. If not then if i can add a bullet or something so ppl know witch button they last clicked?

This is the website http://joanfayart.com/

and the code in my text widget:

Code:

<a href="http://joanfayart.com/"><img src="/button/home.jpg" /></a>
<br><br>
<a href="http://joanfayart.com/original-paintings/"><img src="/button/op.jpg" /></a>
<br><br>
<a href="http://joanfayart.com/prints/"><img src="/button/prints.jpg" /></a>
<br><br>
<a href="http://joanfayart.com/design-color-restoration/"><img src="/button/d&cr.jpg" /></a>
<br><br>
<a href="http://joanfayart.com/carnival-carousel-art/"><img src="/button/c&ca.jpg" /></a>
<br><br>
<a href="http://joanfayart.com/decorative-art/"><img src="/button/da.jpg" /></a>
<br><br>
<a href="http://joanfayart.com/reproductions/"><img src="/button/rpd.jpg" /></a>
<br><br>
<a href="http://joanfayart.com/folk-art/"><img src="/button/folkart.jpg" /></a>
<br><br>
<a href="http://joanfayart.com/textile-art/"><img src="/button/t&a.jpg" /></a>
<br><br>
<a href="http://joanfayart.com/fantasy/"><img src="/button/fantasy.jpg" /></a>
<br><br>
<a href="http://joanfayart.com/note-cards/"><img src="/button/notecards.jpg" /></a>
<br><br>
<a href="http://joanfayart.com/contact/"><img src="/button/contact.jpg" /></a>


juggledad May 31, 2012 02:29 PM

you could probably do this, but you would have to put in some php logic to test the page you were on. You might also be able to do it with CSS using different classes.

It is going to take you some experimenting and a little elbow grease to figure this one out.

mgannon26 May 31, 2012 04:43 PM

Maybe I will just tell the client I cant do it because I am not getting paid enough to put in hours of work experimenting lol! They will have to live with it the way it is. Thank you! Was hoping there would be an easier way, maybe someday there will be.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.