Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Sidebars & Widgets (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   [SOLVED] Move sidebars to one side? (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=168)

Flynn May 8, 2009 09:06 PM

Yes that should work. Thank you

The new code looks like it had changed a lot but the added code is just a few default hard coded widgets so novice users have something in the sidebars even without adding widgets, i.e. a Meta Widget with login link.

liabelle May 10, 2009 09:04 AM

Quote:

SOS!!!
Is this working after the 3.3.3 ? Cause i've done the steps again, the left sidebar moved to the right but it falls up in the other sidebar!!!
Also the "one bar" now is gone far righter, out of the main page. I have to scroll to see it
I have experienced the same:(

Any solution? Thanx!

evripidis May 10, 2009 11:19 AM

I've wrote the solution just 2 post before !!! Did you read the thread ???

mugger Jun 6, 2009 11:21 AM

Ok, I'll try 2 col on right.
Will name-suffix let me have multiple versions of theme?
e.g., atahualpa-2R, atahualpa-2L

Flynn Jun 10, 2009 05:35 AM

Yes, you can run mutliple versions of the theme with each theme in its own directory

/wp-content/themes/atahualpa/
/wp-content/themes/atahualpa3/
/wp-content/themes/atahualpa333/
/wp-content/themes/atahualpa32/

All themes would share the same theme settings (everything saved through "Atahualpa Theme Options") but the theme files (all manual edits of theme files) would be different

ciocchi Jun 16, 2009 07:03 AM

I try but after do the change in header and footer my site isn work:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENDIF in /web/htdocs/www.mialchemilla.it/home/wp-content/themes/atahualpa/header.php on line 888
its now show.
in that line 888 there is
<?php endif; ?>
what' wrong?

juggledad Jun 16, 2009 07:29 AM

About the issue of having to scroll to see the sidebars, What is you screen resolution set to? You have set the layout to 1200 and the sidebars to 200 each so the center (which is the main column) is 800 px
If your screen resolution is anything less than 1200 px width, you will get the scroll bar

I also noticed you have a
HTML Code:

div#text-405265421 {
margin-top: 350px;
}

that is a large top margin.

mukundguruji Jul 2, 2009 12:22 PM

Thank you for this great theme Flynn. I have moved my left sidebar to right by following your instructions. Please see the same implemented at http://pallipravan.com (if this amounts to spamming, please remove this link. My site at its inception stage and I have not placed any add etc. on it that may benefit me. So not spamming, OK)

Flynn Jul 2, 2009 06:42 PM

Forum members post URL's all the time, there's no problem with that. You can also post your site here http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=95

mukundguruji Jul 3, 2009 09:03 PM

:)Surely Flynn, I wish to and I will donate. There is no facility in India to add fund to Paypal using one's bank account, and I have no credit card with me. Is there any other way I can pay? With appreciation and regards to all your efforts for the budding online novices like me, Thank You Flynn!

Flynn Jul 3, 2009 09:28 PM

What payment method would work for you, or is popular in India?

evripidis Jul 6, 2009 03:24 PM

Mmm , where is the option for 2 sidebars on one side? I can't find it.

I'm playing around with the Right - Left Inners but i can't make it work.

Am i missing something ?

:confused:

evripidis Jul 6, 2009 03:50 PM

False alarm. I figure it out :)

liabelle Jul 11, 2009 07:35 AM

Hello there,

Evripidis wrote on May 9, 2009, 03:44 AM (and confirmed by Flynn) about the code-solution for moving sidebars to one side (I believe it's for Atahualpa 3.3.3).

My question is: does it also work for Atahualpa 3.4.1? (I see that there are a lot of code-changes on this newst version)

Thanks!! ....

Flynn Jul 11, 2009 11:31 AM

You shouldn't need these code changes anymore, it is a theme option now

timdevogel Aug 3, 2009 07:05 AM

ok, but can you tell me where I can find this option?

juggledad Aug 3, 2009 07:55 AM

you nlow have 4 sidebars left, left inner, right inner and right. If you want two sidebars on one side and non on the other, go to ATO->Style & configure SIDEBARS and uncheck the all teh pages for the two you don't want displayed.

zulfikar Aug 18, 2009 03:39 PM

thanks for all infonya :). Atahualpa theme is a good example and you can see in http://f1car.co.cc

For information please contact me in fikarnet@gmail.com

Iam from Indonesia N i love atahualpa from theme desain...

halthur Oct 22, 2010 06:02 AM

Hi everyone,

It seems that this code have changed since and there is now the option for up to four sidebars...

Still, I would like to move the left inner sidebar to the right side so that I can display the left sidebar on the left side and the left inner sidebar or the right inner sidebar (depending on which page is displayed) on the right side next to the right sidebar.

In other words I will never have more than two sidebars on the right side, but I would like the outermost sidebar to be static and the inner right sidebar to change content depending on which page is displayed.

Is this possible by doing a move similar to the first posts here and how would I do it in ATO 3.5.3

juggledad Oct 22, 2010 06:09 AM

you can't do that without digging into the code and making a mess of changes.

However, why not get the 'widget logic' plugin and just use the right inner sidebar and then you can pick which widgets to display on what page.

halthur Oct 23, 2010 12:07 PM

Thanks :) that plug-in really solved a lot of my problems.

:)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.