Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Multisite (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   "Atahualpa theme options" link missing from Site admin page (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=8939)

mogf01 Aug 15, 2010 07:27 AM

"Atahualpa theme options" link missing from Site admin page
 
This is most probably a stupid question, but...

I'm using Atahualpa 3.5.1, and I don't have any link to "Atahualpa Theme Options" anymore under the Appearance section on the site admin page. It worked fine with the previous version of Atahualpa (don't remember which version that was, 3.4.x... something).

I'm using a service provider that installs the theme for me, and I have ofc contacted them. I just thought I'd ask here too, in case someone here can point me in the right direction.

Cheers,
MartinF

lmilesw Aug 15, 2010 08:41 AM

You should have that link. Something must have gone wrong in the theme install.

mogf01 Aug 15, 2010 09:36 AM

Thanks for the answer. I'm sure my SP will solve it very soon now!

/MartinF

Veidit Aug 28, 2010 03:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lmilesw (Post 40508)
You should have that link. Something must have gone wrong in the theme install.

Nothing is wrong with the installation, but this seems to be the problem: http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=7781
What are the plans to implement the fix?

lmilesw Aug 28, 2010 04:25 PM

Sorry... I didn't realize you were multisite. The developer is aware of some of these issues but I do not know of any timeframe for addressing them.

chainpin Sep 2, 2010 03:59 PM

I am having the same issue.

I'm running Atahualpa 3.5.3 and WP 3.0.1.

The Atahualpa Page Options is not showing up.

Now, I upgraded over an existing install on the website I'm having this problem with, but I just did a fresh install for a friend with the latest WP and 3.5.3 and the options are showing up and working properly on his new site.

Maybe this will help track down the problem.

juggledad Sep 2, 2010 07:05 PM

It could be that you did an automatic update and your server timed out the action so the upgrade was not completed. This seems to happen on hosts that have cheep packages.

I would suggest you get a fresh copy (see http://wordpress.bytesforall.com/?p=94) and do a manual install. If you look in the 'New version' forum, you will find a sticky explaining how.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.