Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   inserting javascript in body of post (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=462)

wolfclick Feb 19, 2009 03:58 PM

inserting javascript in body of post
 
Hi,

I just installed your incredible theme. I love the options.

I am eager to continue building and I tried to place a piece of js from ebay Partner Network. It shows the content, but not correctly. It's scattered about.

I read the other post about the div container, but this is not the case here.

The code is as follows - hoping you can shed some light.

=====================
<script language="JavaScript" src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&ai=u%7B%7Fnf%7Bdjby&bdrcolo r=ffffff&cid=0&eksize=1&encode=UTF-8&endcolor=FF0000&endtime=y&fbgcolor=FFFFFF&fntcol or=000000&fs=0&hdrcolor=FFFFff&hdrimage=1&hdrsrch= n&img=y&lnkcolor=0000FF&logo=1&num=50&numbid=n&pay pal=n&popup=n&prvd=9&query=nike+dunk+low+premium+s b&r0=3&shipcost=n&siteid=0&sort=MetaEndSort&sortby =endtime&sortdir=asc&srchdesc=n&tbgcolor=FFFFFF&tl ecolor=cccccc&tlefs=0&tlfcolor=000000&toolid=10004 &track=5336219441&width=455"></script>
=======================

Thanks, scratching my head :confused:

Wolf

Flynn Feb 19, 2009 04:04 PM

Have you inserted those spaces? Try again with this:

Code:

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&ai=u%7B%7Fnf%7Bdjby&bdrcolor=ffffff&cid=0&eksize=1&encode=UTF-8&endcolor=FF0000&endtime=y&fbgcolor=FFFFFF&fntcolor=000000&fs=0&hdrcolor=FFFFff&hdrimage=1&hdrsrch=n&img=y&lnkcolor=0000FF&logo=1&num=50&numbid=n&paypal=n&popup=n&prvd=9&query=nike+dunk+low+premium+sb&r0=3&shipcost=n&siteid=0&sort=MetaEndSort&sortby=endtime&sortdir=asc&srchdesc=n&tbgcolor=FFFFFF&tlecolor=cccccc&tlefs=0&tlfcolor=000000&toolid=10004&track=5336219441&width=455"></script>

wolfclick Feb 19, 2009 04:17 PM

HI Flynn,

Thanks for the quick reply - I am not sure how those spaces got in up above when posting, but the code is one line in the page html.

to see whats happinging, check out the page at http://www.dunkfinder.com/?page_id=23

I also noticed that my categories are not showing up after I create them, but I am sure i am doing something wrong there.

I was working on another theme before I saw yours - but that should not matter, should it? I can reinstall WP if this is the case.

Thanks again,

Wolf

Flynn Feb 19, 2009 04:25 PM

Wordpress is changing the javascript because you're putting into a post. See http://codex.wordpress.org/Using_Javascript and http://www.automateyourbusiness.com/...rdpress-posts/

wolfclick Feb 19, 2009 04:36 PM

I have never seen these docs - probably because I never come across this issue. I have inseted javascript in other WP forums with no problem - in fact I just switched to the other theme i was working on before I found yours. Check out the link now http://www.dunkfinder.com/?page_id=23

See what I mean? So I am REALLY confused now.

If you have any other advice, please let me know - otherwise I will read through the links you gave me.

Thanks again,

Wolf

Flynn Feb 19, 2009 05:21 PM

I see, it's being caused by the img max width (mainly) and the table styling in Atahualpa

In style.css around line 1440 change

HTML Code:

div[class~=post] img {
    height: auto; /* FF & Safari need auto */
    }

to
HTML Code:

div[class~=post] img {
    height: auto 100%; /* FF & Safari need auto */
    }

and at theme settings -> Tables remove the padding and border from table cells until you like the result

And at theme settings -> turn both Zebra and Hover off

And at theme settings -> Images remove the border and padding from images

After I removed all table styles and image styles it looked in Atahualpa like in your example site.

wolfclick Feb 19, 2009 09:29 PM

Works Perfectly !

Thank you, thank you!

Wolf

RealityCramp Jul 2, 2010 10:07 PM

I am having the same problem. Trying to apply the fix noted in this thread but style.css and/or css.php don't seem to have the lines shown to change. Has something changed? How do I fix this in 3.5.1 in WP3?

Did everything I could to clean up using table settings. Still left with issues. Check it here: http://www.realitycramp.com/realityc...res/ebay-store

The ebay script is:
<script language="JavaScript" src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&ai=rim%60exuo%7Ema%7C&bdrco lor=1c9213&encode=UTF-8&maxprice=&minprice=&num=50&prvd=2&query=&sekacce ntcolor=2968c1&sekcatid=&sekfootercolor=1c9213&sek footerdisplay=0&sekformat=0&sekfsfooter=1+2+0&sekf sitem=1+2+0&sekfstitle=1+4+0&sekitemlayout=1&sekti tledisplay=0&si=realitycramp&sort=MetaEndSort&sort by=endtime&sortdir=asc&tbgcolor=1c9213&title=&tlec olor=8997E7&tlfcolor=000000"></script>

Any help cleaning this up would be appreciated.

RC


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.