Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Montezuma Theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   [SOLVED] [ Web Fonts ] Can't get Yanone Kaffeesatz to render (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=22742)

Auriel Kitsu Aug 23, 2014 10:11 PM

[SOLVED] [ Web Fonts ] Can't get Yanone Kaffeesatz to render
 
I'm studying web fonts and I'm going to keep the Yanone Kaffeesatz as the title and other 700 class text and very sparingly use Orbitron for things like the tag line following the site name. Appearance > Montezuma Options > CSS Settings > Adding Google Fonts.
I am having trouble understanding how to format the declaration indicating the name and weight of the font-family.

This works great
Code:

  @import url(http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Orbitron:400);
  font-family: Orbitron;
  font-size: 12px;

But when I make the same statement with Yanone Kaffeesatz it's a complete fail.
Code:

@import url(http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Yanone+Kaffeesatz:400,700)
Anyone have a thought or two?

To be clear, I'm trying to use the Google Web Font "Yanone Kaffeesatz".
Using this . . .
Code:

@import url(http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Yanone+Kaffeesatz:400,700);
font-family: 'Yanone Kaffeesatz', sans-serif;

http://codepen.io/Auriel/pen/vobGq

Thank you.

lmilesw Aug 24, 2014 07:22 AM

I always use the standard code not the @import
HTML Code:

<link href='http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Yanone+Kaffeesatz:400,700' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css'>

Auriel Kitsu Aug 24, 2014 08:08 AM

I tried that. The import is one of two standard formats that the user is presented with when you are selecting Google free fonts. Import is appropriate when you are crafting CSS. In this case it has no relevance because I've tried them both and if you follow the link I provided you can see that it doesn't work.
http://codepen.io/Auriel/pen/vobGq

I just get sans-serif.

CrouchingBruin Aug 25, 2014 02:39 AM

There's something slightly wrong with the codepen that you put up. You should move the stylesheet links over from the CSS pane over to the HTML pane, and you can remove the <style> tags from the CSS pane.

Here's a modified fork: http://codepen.io/anon/pen/EjIbg

Auriel Kitsu Aug 25, 2014 03:01 AM

Now that you show me it's glaringly obvious.
Seriously, thank you CrouchingBruin.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.