Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Header configuration & styling (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Things over header (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=15533)

Caldog9 Oct 1, 2011 04:04 AM

Things over header
 
delete delete

juggledad Oct 1, 2011 05:20 AM

what version of Atahualpa and WP?
What is the url?
what do you mean you have made a header template?

Caldog9 Oct 1, 2011 06:56 AM

delete delete

juggledad Oct 1, 2011 08:56 AM

you can put things over other things by using CSS and positioning them. add
HTML Code:

<div id="my-div">hello world</div>
to the 'Configure Header Area;' option and then add a CSS Insert
HTML Code:

#my-div { position:relative; top: 50px; left:100px;}
you may have to play wit the numbers and weather you want the position absolute or relative.

Take a look at the syntax at w3schools.com/css and then use FireBg in FireFox to play a bit till you find the settings you need.

It also looks like you don't have the 3.6.7 PATCHES applied. Here are the links.
  • PATCH 367-01: Odd effects when 'CSS: Compress' = 'Yes'
  • PATCH 367-02 is incorporated in PATCH 367-04
  • PATCH 367-03: PHP errors when adding widget areas in index.php
  • PATCH 367-04: Hovering over a Post/Page title only shows "Permanent Link to"
  • PATCH 367-05: Site Title appended after the 'WordPress SEO by Yoast' title

Caldog9 Oct 1, 2011 09:46 AM

delete delete

Caldog9 Oct 1, 2011 10:06 AM

delete delete

juggledad Oct 1, 2011 10:15 AM

try wrapping it in a div of it's own - experiment, play, test put it in different places, use a new widget area. there are all sorts of things you can try.,

Caldog9 Oct 1, 2011 11:24 AM

delete delete

lmilesw Oct 2, 2011 06:32 PM

If you add relative positioning to the container it is in you should be able to position it absolutely with respect to containing element. For instance you could perhaps put relative position on the wrapper (#wrapper)

Caldog9 Oct 5, 2011 11:15 AM

delete delete

lmilesw Oct 5, 2011 05:20 PM

You could try adding the following to CSS Inserts
HTML Code:

#wrapper {position:relative;}
Then your div should position itself absolutely with respect to the wrapper div.
This is the kind of stuff I usually do on a live site with Firebug so I am not certain of this code.

Caldog9 Oct 8, 2011 10:32 AM

Thank You!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.