Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Center area post/pages (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Wrap a php command in the bfa_post_bodycopy (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=17381)

DamienB Apr 21, 2012 03:23 PM

Wrap a php command in the bfa_post_bodycopy
 
I want to insert a submenu in the center area post/pages. I think that I have to wrap the following code ...

Code:

<ul class="clearfix">
    <?php wp_list_pages( array('title_li'=>'','include'=>get_post_top_ancestor_id()) ); ?>
    <?php wp_list_pages( array('title_li'=>'','depth'=>1,'child_of'=>get_post_top_ancestor_id()) ); ?>
</ul>

in the php command line

Code:

<?php bfa_post_bodycopy('<div class="post-bodycopy clearfix">','</div>'); ?>
but how ?

Thank you for your help,

DamienB

juggledad Apr 22, 2012 05:45 AM

You could add it in index.php just befor the line
HTML Code:

<?php /* If there are any posts: */

DamienB Apr 23, 2012 03:49 AM

Thank you for your quick answer. The result is not exactly what I want to do because the submenu is alone as a separate element :

HTML Code:

<td id="middle">
/** Here is the submenu**/
<ul>
<li class="page_item page-item-30 current_page_item">
<li class="page_item page-item-11">
<li class="page_item page-item-86">
<li class="page_item page-item-690">
</ul>
/**End of the submenu**/
<div id="post-30" class="post-30 page type-page status-publish hentry post odd">
<div class="post-bodycopy clearfix">
<div id="fond_citation">            <Beginning of the post
<div class="margin_190">
   
<p style="font-size: 1px;">
</div>
</div>
</td>

Is it possible to get the <ul>..</ul> section just before the beginning of the post. For example, is it possible to insert a <?php include() command ?>.

Thank you for your indulgence I am a newbe and my engligh is not so good. Tnak's for your advice

To have a look ... www.sunergos.fr
Damien

juggledad Apr 23, 2012 04:31 AM

Now I'm not suer wuat you want.
if you want the submenu as part of a post - you can just add it to the post
if you want the menu as part of every post - you could move the code in index.php down into 'The LOOP' before or after the line
HTML Code:

                <?php bfa_post_kicker('<div class="post-kicker">','</div>'); ?>
if you want the menu at the top of the center area, leave it where it is.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.