Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Space at top? Static Header/Columns with Scrolling "Body" ? (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=21523)

bobwords Feb 17, 2014 11:00 PM

Space at top? Static Header/Columns with Scrolling "Body" ?

I have been using Atahualpa for several years, and just upgraded to Atahualpa 3.7.13.
I cannot discover how to do two things with Atahualpa Theme Options:

(1) Currently the Header/Logo has a white space (band) above it. How do I "raise" the Header/Logo area to the top of the screen, so that the Header Image begins at the top of the screen?

(2) Some themes have a "fixed" (static location) Header/Logo at the top, and sidebar columns (available via Widgets in Atahualpa) that remain in a fixed position on-screen, yet allow the reader to scroll-down in the main center "Body" of text -- while the Header and the Side Columns remain on-screen.
Is it possible to set Atahualpa 3.7.13 so that the Header & Columns remain on-screen while scrolling down-screen in the Body?

juggledad Feb 18, 2014 04:16 AM

1) without the url of the its it's hard to tell - use a code examiner like FireBug in FireFox to see what is causing it
2) you can play with making the area 'position: fixed' and see what results - did you search the forums?

bobwords Feb 18, 2014 06:06 PM

Thanks, Juggledad.

Disclaimer: I'm no IT guy. I'm a writer (among other things) and only set up the website so I could have a bit more control, and a nicer "look", than the WordPress.com in-house blogs had to offer.

I did search the Forums (not to sure how to identify the issue) and didn't find anything.

>>> the URL is >> www.antegodlin.com <<