Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Montezuma Theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   [Need Help] please help me to remove the menu. [image include] (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=19441)

ronzaman Jan 24, 2013 09:43 PM

[Need Help] please help me to remove the menu. [image include]
 
Hi there,
I'm so sorry if this repost question, but actually I don't know the name of this menu that I want to remove,so I post this question.
Anyone can help me? Please help me to disable this menu. Thanks..:)

**Please open this image, menu that want to disable is in the red box :
http://i46.tinypic.com/mu4pt.png

jerryc Jan 24, 2013 10:45 PM

Use firebug. Right click and inspect the element you don't want. That'll tell you what the code is for it. Then, go into dashboard > appearance > montezuma options > subtemplates > header.php and edit out the code you don't want.

ronzaman Jan 24, 2013 11:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jerryc (Post 95426)
Use firebug. Right click and inspect the element you don't want. That'll tell you what the code is for it. Then, go into dashboard > appearance > montezuma options > subtemplates > header.php and edit out the code you don't want.

Thanks very much Jerryc...Problems solved..:)

1 question again..:) Which css/php file we must edit to change my header to be logo or image?
I try use firebug and this is the screenshot code :
http://i48.tinypic.com/m8k1vq.png

Thanks...

ronzaman Jan 25, 2013 12:05 AM

I've got the file Jerryc..:D
Now I am confused, to be replaced with any code that can enter the image for the logo...
Can you help me,please?

jerryc Jan 25, 2013 12:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ronzaman (Post 95429)
Which css/php file we must edit to change my header to be logo or image?

Quote:

Originally Posted by jerryc (Post 95426)
dashboard > appearance > montezuma options > subtemplates > header.php and edit

In firebug, the html (which may or may not be generated by php) is on the left, and the css is on the right.

jerryc Jan 25, 2013 12:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ronzaman (Post 95430)
I've got the file Jerryc..:D
Now I am confused, to be replaced with any code that can enter the image for the logo...
Can you help me,please?

Look at some of the links posted on the "showing off" thread, inspect their code, and model one you like.

Remember, php code does not show up on firebug, but you can usually figure out by looking at the default templates which html is made by which php. If you're not sure, you can usually just use html instead of php in your templates. You'll learn a lot by playing with it.

Here's another tip: copy and paste is a lot less prone to errors than typing.

ronzaman Jan 25, 2013 12:50 AM

Thanks very much Jerryc...I will try to solve this with your tips..:)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.